6. We Are All Mad Here

I grew up watching the original Alice in Wonderland movie and I was OBSESSED with it. To this day I still love to incorporate the story of Alice into my drawings and writing. I thought it might be fun to share some of my work I’ve done that has been inspired by Alice in Wonderland.

Screen Shot 2017-01-31 at 12.24.32 PM.png


tumblr_nfx21l8dZg1rcnsmto1_500.jpg


Mad Hatter

I

    Am

   Mad.

   Defin-

  -intely

   Insane.

   They say

   Mentally

   Disturbed.

   Incorrect.

   So wrong.

   As said before

   I am mad, bonkers,

   Crazy! Yes indeed.


tumblr_ngciwb4h9M1rcnsmto1_500.jpg


This next poem was not only inspired by Alice in Wonderland but was also influenced by Peter Pan.

Farewell Neverland

Things seem to be turning pink.

I may be Alice—about to shrink.

But my story is written in different ink

For when I drank my drink

I began to sink.

Then I dared to think,

I was at my brink

Of ending my link

With little fairy tink


Leave a Reply

