10. Mind Map

new-mind-map

I decided to try and make my mind map a little bit more visually appealing, but found it much harder to actually execute. When I began, I knew I wanted to draw a hookah at the center, but wasn’t exactly sure how to include all the words. I thought I could do something with smoke, but all my attempts to draw words within smoke seemed way to jumbled. I then tried to just do a basic word map surrounding the hookah, with the four first ideas/thoughts enlarged. When I did this, my hand basically gave out less than half way through. Part of the creative process is exploring ideas, and sometimes those ideas may take you somewhere, while other times they may just hit a wall. For now, I am going to leave what I have up on the back of my door and hope that one day I will come up with something creative and artistic to do with the word map.

Here is what I had attempted to do with my word map:IMG_8070.JPG


IMG_8067.JPG


IMG_8041.JPG

 


Leave a Reply

