14. Valentines Day

Screen Shot 2017-02-14 at 11.40.22 AM.png

I have been dating my boyfriend for about a year and a half. Last year, we were living together in Jackson Hole, and he came home with the flu and oh-so lovingly gave me the flu as a surprise Valentines gift (I unfortunately couldn’t return it); so this year I wanted to do something special for this Valentines day.

To get the creative juices flowing, I went on Pinterest and saw this cool idea of giving a gift for each of the five senses (smell, touch, sight, sound, taste). Some of the senses were easier than others, but I managed to figure out ideas for all five.

Smell: candles via Etsy 

Touch: sky diving lesson (found on Cloud 9 living)

Sight: a card, with a hand written letter inside

Sound: tickets to Governors Ball 

Taste: tons of candy

I then decorated his room and surprised him with my valentines gift. This was the final outcome:

IMG_8126.JPG

IMG_8120.JPG

IMG_8122.JPG

IMG_8121.JPGIMG_8125.JPGIMG_8100.JPG


Leave a Reply

