44. Being Sick is Terrible

I woke up on Sunday and felt TERRIBLE. My entire body was in pain, my throat was sore, I had migraines and I kept getting extremely hot then extremely cold. I went to the doctors and by the time I got there I felt slightly better, but my boyfriend told me to go in and talk to the doctor so that I could make sure everything was A-okay. I was negative for strep and the flue, which was awesome (since I didn’t get a flue shot), but the doctor gave me some medicine that I had to go pick up. NOW this is probably where I messed up, because I got to CVS and the pharmacy was closed, which meant I wouldn’t be able to get any relief till the next day. EVENTUALLY, I got the medicine, but it really didn’t do anything for me, so I went back to the doctor. This time, I was tested for mono, which came back negative. The doctor told me it could still possible be mono, which would have totally sucked. I was told to keep taking what the previous doctor had given me, but also to take this new medicine that was  basically extra strength tylenol with some codeine mixed in (I am so sorry I don’t know how to describe it, yeah I could tell you exactly the name of it, but for some reason I just don’t feel comfortable with that) to take for the pain and so that I could finally get some sleep. I am now finally feeling better, but I HAVE MISSED SO MUCH CLASS AND NEED TO CATCH UP ON SOO MUCH WORK.

Being sick is so stressful in college. It was so much easier in middle/high school, because you parents would just call in and that was that, but in college you aren’t just excused because you get sick. But now that I am supposed to be an adult, it’s not that easy. I wish it was, but it just isn’t.

I feel so behind on everything. I haven’t been keeping up with this blog and I haven’t been able to do much of anything really. Being sick really is just terrible.

*On a different note. While I was sick I did take some photos of this delicious açaí bowl that my boyfriend got for me from the Nekter juice bar.

DSC01203.jpgDSC01204.jpgDSC01198.jpg


Leave a Reply

